Our First Home 

Happy Tuesday everyone!
So I thought I would do a post about our first house and the plans we have to make it our home.


Voila! Here is our lovely first home. A 2 bed end of terrace new build. It’s the perfect blank canvas for starting out and getting used to interior design.


For a new build we have a surprising large garden which is perfect for the pooch. Safe to say the grass doesn’t look like this after winter… I’m looking forward to adding some decking during the summer – perfect for BBQ’s and cocktails.


The kitchen is a classic U shape with integrated appliances. During the buying process we had very limited choice. The cupboards aren’t exactly what I would have chosen as I prefer a matte finish. But it’s the perfect kitchen in terms of function. There is tonnes of storage and much more available surface than I originally imagined. In the future I am thinking of adding some pale grey tiles and possibly changing the glass splash back.

As for the rest of the house we are white all over, which after 2 months is already driving me up the wall. I plan on using a lot of grey as I’m basically obsessed…


I am always drawn to Nordic/Scandinavian style as well as contemporary updates on Victorian properties. Our house is far too modern to withstand too much drama which I see all the time in Victorian properties such as dark navy and emeralds. So I will be drawing most of my inspiration from the modern Nordic approach. Clean, simple, fresh. There is plenty of light in our property so I will be utilising this to my advantage.

And there you have it. I can’t wait to start putting our stamp on it and documenting the whole process for you!

Until next time…

Wellies & Wonder

Leave a Reply

