Heaven Scent – Candelle & Co Review 

Hello you lovely lot! 

It’s been a very busy week so I am totally revelling in a laid back weekend. A while ago I contacted Danielle from Candelle & Co about writing for her and was lucky enough to be sent some gorgeous wax melts to try. If you’ve not tried their products I urge you to go place an order immediately – you will not regret it! 


Candelle & Co is a family business base in Glasgow, Scotland. They make the most gorgeous hand poured soy wax candles and melts. Everything from the product to the packaging is made by them which I think makes the brand feel so personable. If you saw my insta story the day my package arrived then you will have heard me go on and on about the lovely packaging. The melts arrived in a 100% cotton drawstring back which felt gorgeous and has also been really useful to store them. 


So lets talk about the scents. I received: orchid noir, black pomegranate, blue lagoon, prosecco & berries and candy cane. All of them are gorgeous! I use them most evenings but only need to have them melting for about a hour and my whole home is filled with the amazing fragrance. So as you can imagine they are extremely long lasting so fab value for money too! 


Every time I change my melt I have a new favourite. My current favourite is Black Pomegranate – heaven – seriously its divine! 


Candy Cane: a gorgeous peppermint fragrance. It is exactly like candy canes but not over powering at all.

Orchid Noir: so so fresh! A wonderful blend of fruits, florals and a hint of musk which adds great depth to the scent. 

Blue Lagoon: this is literally holiday in a melt. Fruity with a slight hint of coconut. I love to use this as a bath time treat as it’s such a relaxing scent. 

Prosecco & Berries: The perfect fruity fragrance. The berries stop the scent from being over powering and sour. A really well balanced fragrance that I love to melt before guests arrive as this scent really does fill the home and provides the best welcome. 

Black Pomegranate: oh my goodness where do I begin with this. It is my current favourite and I use it every evening. It’s fresh and light but powerful too. An excellent balance. It’s fruity as a solid melt but once burning the scent is very clean with a delicate hint of pomegranate so again not overpowering. There’s also a lovely warming musk base note providing a subtle spice making it a lovely homely scent. 


I have loved trialling all of these fragrances. I will 100% be purchasing some more very soon. Also Candelle & Co have recently released some launched a room spray and diffusers – I’m going to have them everywhere!! I cannot recommend them enough, gorgeous products, divine fragrance and an amazing company! So personable and professional delivering the very best goods. A bespoke gifting range has recently been launched too so if you are looking for gorgeous wedding favours, baby shower gifts or a thoughtful thank you gift keep your eyes peeled at the Candelle & Co website for more details.

What are you waiting for go fill your baskets! http://www.candelleandco.com/


Don’t forget you can stay up to date with all things W&W over on instagram @welliesandwonder_ 

You can also find Candelle & Co there too @candelleco


Until next time,

W&W x 

Leave a Reply

