interiors

Home Accessories 

Hello you lovely lot! 

I hope you are enjoying this spring sunshine. I had a day off this week so managed to do some homeward shopping… not that my other half was that impressed. I’ve been after some new accessories for a while now so I made the most of my time off. Here’s what I got. 


(Cage lamp – £30 – George Home at ASDA) 

Isn’t this just lovely! As you’ve probably guessed by now I love the geometric and industrial trends so this was just perfect. It also came in copper but I’m loving brass far too much at the moment. They also stocked some gorgeous cage light fittings but they only had one left. I need two for the hall and landing so I’m going to have a gander online as they were very reasonable too. 



I definitely want to replace the lampshade for something a little more contemporary. I have something very exciting lined up so keep your eyes peeled over on Instagram for more information. 


(Set of 4 metallic teaspoons – £10 – Oliver Bonas) 

Next up was a Oliver Bonas purchase in their mid season sale. Absolute bargain at £10! I love the mixed metallics and different tropical/summer inspired shapes. 



(Mirrored Tray – £14 – Oliver Bonas) 


(Mirrored Lantern – £12 – Oliver Bonas) 

Unfortunately these weren’t in the sale but they are too gorgeous to ingnore. Eventually they will most likely live in the bedroom and I’ll probably get another lantern so I can have them on both bedside tables. For now they are going to live in my lounge/diner to display plants and candles. 


(Lettered ceramic coaster – £8 – Anthropologie) 


(Gold Platter Mug – £12 – Anthropologie) 

I feel like this is quite possibly the mug of dreams. It has its own little sidekick to in the form of a beautiful ceramic coaster. What’s not to love about either of these?! Grey, white, gold and contenporary details… heavenly. Anthropologie you never fail to please me. 




(Nathalie Bond Organic Candle – £12 – https://www.nathaliebond.com/

I think it’s fair to say I have an issue with candles. Particularly when they come in simple, beautiful designs and are 100% organic. This scent is simply spring in a candle. So fresh and uplifting. For something so small it really does pack a punch and very long lasting… highly recommended. 



(Bathroom Accessories – £4-£8 – George Home at ASDA) 

I was sick of using my jam jar as a toothbrush holder – it was driving me insane. While looking for lights on ASDA I stumbled across these beauties. Simple, grey, stone effect – beautiful. There isn’t much to say about bathroom accessories but I think they make a difference and can really pull a room together. Now I just need to find some frames so I can put my Slay My Print botanical prints up! 




(Cacti – £3.99 – Wiggington Nurseries, York) 

Finally I got some new plants in the form of Cacti to continue my love of green plants that I technically shouldn’t have the ability to kill… time will tell. I’m sure you’ll see a lot of these guys over on my Instagram. 


I hope you’ve enjoyed taking a look at my homeward finds. As always I love to hear from you so please leave a comment or send me a message. 

And remember you can stay up to date with all things W&W over on Instagram @welliesandwonder_

Have a fabulous day enjoying the sunshine! 

Until next time,

W&W x 

Leave a Reply

