It's a Dog's Life... · lifestyle

It’s a Dog’s Life… Salami & Co. 

Hello you lovely lot!

I hope you are all well. I can’t believe we are approaching the end of April and it’s snowing… where has spring gone? 

Those of you who follow me on Instagram (@welliesandwonder_) will know that last week Maximus turned 1 and well we went big for his birthday and why not?! Dogs bring so much joy to our lives; we should let them know more often 🐾 

One of my favourite things to do is to brunch. One of maximus’ favourite things is food. So it was only right to take him somewhere which served food for both humans and hounds. Step in Salami & Co. 

Salami & Co is a coffee house in Otley near Leeds. Run by Simon and Lucy, who are also dachshund owners, they have provided a gorgeous setting for both humans and hounds to relax and enjoy beautiful coffee and delicious goodies. All products are home made and Maximus and I can both vouch for how delicious they are! 

I can’t even begin to explain how cute the hound menu is! Dog doughnuts, pupcakes, biscuits and the famous puppuccino. I don’t have many pictures of Maximus enjoying his treats because they were gone in 0.5 seconds… if that’s not a 5/5 review then I don’t know what is. 

Waiting patiently (that’s debatable) for his doughnut 

Pupcake for the birthday boy 

Lapping up the famous puppuccino 

The interiors. Oh my goodness where do I begin? In short the design is a dream. Blush, brass, geometric and scandi design featuring natural materials. Utter perfection. For something so minimal and “on-trend” there is a real warmth which I think is echoed by Simon and Lucy’s enthusiasm for what they do. They have created a space which screams minimal luxe but you just feel at home and completely at ease. 


Would I go again? Absolutely. Would I recommend you make a trip? 100% I have nothing but praise for Salami & Co. finally a place that is hound friendly without being over the top. Salami & Co you are simply perfect 🐾

I hope you all have a wonderful long weekend and fingers crossed we have some sunshine! If you want to stay up to date with all things W&W you can find me over on Instagram @welliesandwonder_ 

Until next time x 

Leave a Reply

