Wake Up and smell the coffee – with Novello 

Good Morning you lovely lot!!

I hope you are all enjoying the month of May. I’ve been pretty quiet on here as I’ve been super busy. I’ve just started a new job and I’m not really sure how I feel about it all. So instead of dwelling on what I’m feeling, I’ve decided to focus on what coffee should be going in my flask for my morning commute…. Priorities right there!

One of my weekend pleasures is to grab a coffee and sit in the sunshine (when it appears) there’s nothing quite like it. I always appreciate a good quality coffee and it’s one of the things in my life I don’t like to compromise on. I’m not really human until my second shot of the day so can you imagine what I would be like if I didn’t like my coffee! Quelle Horror!

As always I love British brands and I love talking about them. There is nothing better than getting a product which has been made with so much passion. Step in Novello (aka British coffee dream team). 


Founded in 2014 by sister duo Georgie and Sophie, Novello has gone from strength to strength. Following  university both lovely ladies went into careers within the marketing and business world. This gave them all the experience they needed to make Novello a huge success. 

What makes Novello different? Well I have never seen coffee so beautifully packaged. The packaging and presentation makes them perfect gifts. Novello offer pouches, tins, gift sets and capsules. Also the variety of products available mean there is something for everyone. Whether it’s a monthly subscription or a personalised gift for someone special – Novello have you covered. 

The quality of the product is obviously key and it goes without saying you will not be disappointed. Offering both tea and coffee as individual orders or within the corporate world these girls are smashing it and I cannot wait to see what the future holds for Novello.

I was lucky enough to be sent some wonderful samples. I got to try the Novello signature blend in both ground and capsule form. I also recieved some capsules of the Mocha Java blend. While the coffee was divine I was also blown away with the presentation and how much effort had gone into creating something special – just check out my personal pouch! 

The coffee was divine. Rich, intense, smooth and absolutely no bitterness in either blends. I’d say the signature blend was my favourite – you can’t beat a classic. The signature blend features a blend of Guatemalan, Indonesian Java and Ethiopian Mocha beans. The smell is heavenly – a real rich full bodied coffee. While it is very rich there is a very mild fruity finish. For me this makes a wonderful morning coffee but tastes just a good for a mid afternoon pick me up. 

I think it is great to switch it up and try new blends and I have to say the mocha java did not dissapoint. Containing beans from Indonesia and Ethiopia this coffee is really well-rounded. I’d say this had a much nuttier/chocolate finish. Perfect for my lazy Sunday brunches.


Look at that crema! Gorgeous

I know I’ll be placing a Novello order very soon and I think I’ll be trying one of their coffee subscriptions. Every fortnight you recieved a blend of coffee. For me I’ll be ordering the capsules which are nespresso compatible – winning! So each fortnight you receive 15 capsules and each month you will recieve information all about the coffee you have purchased. If subscription isn’t your thing then you can go ahead and just buy a one off pouch. Again you can have this to suit your needs capsules, beans, cafetière, espresso or filter. See I wasn’t lying when I said the girls know their stuff!

I think one of the stand out things that comes across when you make a Novello purchase is how much passion and joy goes into making your product. Sophie and Georgie have put a tremendous amount of effort into their brand and when you recieve your goodies – you get it. Every inch of detail has been covered. The customer service and product quality has been put at the forefront and for me this is the sign of a top notch brand that cares for their customer 100%. 

So coffee and tea lovers go over to https://novellouk.com/ to find out more and check out Novello’s amazing range of products. You can also find the lovely Novello ladies on Instagram @novello_uk

Don’t forget you can stay in touch with W&W via the comments section or via Instagram @welliesandwonder_

Until next time,

W&W x  

Leave a Reply

