Ever Changing Style 

Hello you lovely lot! 

It’s a bit crazy here at the moment. I’m currently on a training course meaning I’m doing a fair bit of travelling and spending time away from my home comforts… aka Maximus. Anyway after days, weeks, months even of deliberating my living room style I’ve changed my mind… standard behaviour from me to be honest. 



When we bought our house I imagined a Scandi theme running throughout the home. However after being here for a while  and embracing the country life I have realised I’m just not cool enough to be #scandi. I will still always be obsessed with the scandi trend and my Pinterest will still be full of minimalist rooms as they are just gorgeous. However I’m having a re-think of my lounge. I want to capture classic design with a nod to modern trends. It will be really hard to go full country bumpkin in a modern home but a little nod won’t go a miss. 

So I thought I’d show you guys some of my inspiration and some of my favourite products. 


(Pinterest – House Beautiful) 


(Pinterest – House Beautiful) 


(Pinterest – House Beautiful) 


(Pinterest – Kylie M Interiors) 

How gorgeous are they?! I feel they are definitely more me and I’ll find it much easier to piece my room together following my style rather than what’s “trendy”. So here are a few products I’m lusting over to add to my lounge…


(The White Company – Milking Stool) 


(The White Company – Soft Seagrass Basket)


(Next – Vase) 

And some purchases I’ve already made…


(Aldi – galvanised buckets and tray) 


(Adorn Decor – concrete vase)

(B&Q – Concrete Star) 

(Aldi – glass cloche) 

I’m totally okay with not being cool, I know my style and that’s what brings me happiness… and let’s be honest that’s what is the most important thing about your home. 

Now just to gently convince my other half…  

Don’t forget you can follow all my updates over on Instagram @welliesandwonder_ 

As always I love to hear from you so send me a message or leave a comment on here. 

Until next time,

W&W x 

Leave a Reply

